Skip to content

A counterblast of fact

October 4, 2011

Apparently some people get their pre-ordered books from Amazon faster than others, but I did get an email this morning notifying me that my copy of Dawkins’ new children’s book, The Magic of Reality: How we know what’s really true has shipped.

Here is Dawkins on BBC Newsnight.

Paxman: Do you really care that there are a lot of stupid people around?

Dawkins: I do, actually, yes. I really do. I care that children are being misled by those ‘stupid people.’ I think that children deserve to know what’s true and what’s wonderful about the world into which they’ve been born. It really is true and it really is wonderful, and it’s such a crying shame if children are denied that by ignorant and stupid adults, as you’ve described them.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

